Supported by

Our staff

The CCDM has more than 60 staff who are dedicated to improving crop and disease management in the agriculture industry. All staff belong to one of our 10 programs, which are led by the program leaders below.


Professor Mark Gibberd
CCDM Co-Director

Professor Karam Singh
CCDM Co-Director

Professor Richard Oliver
CCDM Chief Scientist

Dr Amir Abadi
Improved Farming Systems

John Noonan
Extension & Engagement

Dr Kar-Chun Tan
Septoria Nodorum Blotch of Wheat

Dr Caroline Moffat
Yellow Spot of Wheat

Dr Simon Ellwood
Net Blotch and Powdery Mildew of Barley

Dr Lars Kamphuis
Sclerotinia Stem Rot of Canola

Dr Robert Lee
Pulse Pathology and Genetics

Dr Fran Lopez-Ruiz
Fungicide Resistance Group

Dr James Hane